Posted by: Patrick | April 16, 2010

Flight 4/16/2010 – TOAL

Today I flew at 5:30 PM. the weather was simply fantastic. We practiced Takeoffs and Landings.
I’m progressing on takeoffs, getting the sense of the controls and dynamic of takeoff. I also communicate with tower more often at this point.

The finals and touch downs need more work. Keeping the airplane on VASI on final is progressing. I need to pay attention on last glide over the runway and keeping the plane straight on middle of runway. Still don’t know the correct timing for final glide and flare over the runway !

Flight Weather Data: ( This is DUATS report)
Los Angeles CA (Whiteman) [KWHP] hourly observation on the 16th at 12:47pm PDT (1947Z), wind 120 degrees at 5 knots, visibility 10 miles, sky clear A24/.
Burbank CA (Bob Hope) [KBUR] terminal forecast issued on the 16th at 10:24am PDT (1724Z), valid from the 16th at 11am PDT (18Z) through the 17th at 11am PDT (18Z):
11am PDT (18Z): wind variable at 3 knots, visibility greater than 6 miles, 25,000 feet scattered
1:00pm PDT (2000Z): wind 180 degrees at 8 knots, visibility greater than 6 miles, 25,000 feet scattered
9:00pm PDT (0400Z): wind variable at 3 knots, visibility greater than 6 miles, sky clear.

Flight GPS track log :

Flight Time : 1.3 h
Landings: 7

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Categories

%d bloggers like this: