Posted by: Patrick | May 29, 2010

Flight 5/29/2010 – No Flight

No Flight due to high wind.

Weather Information :
METAR: KWHP 291447Z 02010G15KT 25SM SKC 24/
DUATS:
******** Surface Observations ********
Los Angeles CA (Whiteman) [KWHP] hourly observation on the 29th at 7:47am PDT
(1447Z), wind 020 degrees at 10 knots gusting to 15 knots, visibility 25
miles, sky clear, temperature 24C (75F), dewpoint missing.
Burbank CA (Bob Hope) [KBUR] automated hourly observation on the 29th at
7:53am PDT (1453Z), wind 130 degrees at 3 knots, visibility 10 miles, sky
clear below 12,000 feet, temperature 15C (59F), dewpoint 6C (43F),
altimeter 29.96, automated station with precipitation discriminator, sea
level pressure 29.93″ Hg (1013.5 hPa), temperature 15.0C (59.0F),
dewpoint 6.1C (43.0F), 3-hour barometric pressure decreasing or steady
then increasing, or increasing then increasing more rapidly by 0.027″ Hg
(0.9 hPa), lightning detection system not operating.
Van Nuys CA [KVNY] hourly observation on the 29th at 7:51am PDT (1451Z), wind
010 degrees at 17 knots, visibility 10 miles, sky clear below 12,000
feet, temperature 20C (68F), dewpoint 1C (34F), altimeter 29.95,
automated station with precipitation discriminator, peak wind 350 degrees
at 26 knots occurred at 7:30am PDT (1430Z), sea level pressure 29.93″ Hg
(1013.5 hPa), temperature 20.0C (68.0F), dewpoint 0.6C (33.1F), 3-hour
barometric pressure decreasing or steady then increasing, or increasing
then increasing more rapidly by 0.018″ Hg (0.6 hPa).

******** Terminal Forecasts ********
Burbank CA (Bob Hope) [KBUR] terminal forecast issued on the 29th at 4:21am
PDT (1121Z), valid from the 29th at 5am PDT (12Z) through the 30th at 5am
PDT (12Z):
5am PDT (12Z): wind variable at 3 knots, visibility greater than
6 miles, sky clear
11:00am PDT (1800Z): wind 120 degrees at 6 knots, visibility greater
than 6 miles, sky clear
2:00pm PDT (2100Z): wind 190 degrees at 12 knots, visibility greater
than 6 miles, sky clear
9:00pm PDT (0400Z): wind variable at 3 knots, visibility greater than
6 miles, sky clear.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Categories

%d bloggers like this: