Posted by: Patrick | October 3, 2010

Solo Flight – 10/03/2010

I had a great day, building more confidence with solo flight and more important with landings.
We start the day with a dual flight with my CFI and after he approves my pattern work and landing I was in the plane to go for 3 pattern and landings.

It feels great to get this point and I’m energized to continue and focus for the rest of the course.

I need to work on flare and finding the right altitude for flare !! that’s something that I’m struggling to feel and need more practice.

Flight GPS Track:

Total Flight Time : 1.0 hr
Total Landings : 4

Solo Flight Time : 0.7 hr
Solo landings : 3

Leave a Reply

Categories

