Posted by: Patrick | January 15, 2011

Cross Country WHP-SBA-SMX – 1/15/2011

This cross country flight was part of the training I have to complete as a requirement for check-ride. (FAR 61.109)
Everything went as planned, I experienced some turbulence on my route which cause to slow down a bit, the flight took longer than I had planned.

Flight was fun, this was the first time that I Was going to an airport that never been there with my instructor. This gave me confidence on cross country planning and flying over. I had flight following entire time and working with radios and different approaches is becoming more comfortable for me.

Santa Barbara Coast

En route SBA – SMX

Over Solvang, CA

Flight Time : 3.2 hrs
Landings : 3

Leave a Reply

Categories

