Posted by: Patrick | January 14, 2012

Checked out with PA-28-161 Warrior – 01/14/2012

Today I flew N9172Y Warrior from KVNY. This was my first low wing experience and I have to admit that I liked it. The overall aircraft performance is much stable and the cockpit view it wider and more open. We flew into the practice area and did slow flight, power on/off stalls, steep turns and get familiarized with overall controls and performance of the plane. Returning to the airport and we practice landings, touch and goes, no flap landing and emergency landing. Warrior lands easier compared to Cessna, at least that’s how I experienced. The ground effect is holding the plane and results are smooth landings.

Take Off time: 15:00 PST
Flight Time : 1.4 hrs
Landings : 5

Responses

  1. Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wished to say that I’ve really loved surfing around your blog posts. In any case I’ll be subscribing
    in your rss feed and I’m hoping you write again very soon!


Leave a Reply

Categories

