Posted by: Patrick | April 27, 2013

Discovering 3 more new airports – 4/27/2013

Today I fly N152BS and headed out to east. I flew to 3 new airports that I was never been there before.
First I went to KRIR, Flabob airport, a small quite airport which took you to 40 years ago. Then headed to KRAL, Riverside airport, a towered airport where I didn’t see any activity ! The last one was KAJO, Corona airport, a non-towered quite airport west of riverside. At the end I took of and headed back to El Monte, watching the Los Angeles sunset from 2500 ft.

I’m really lucky to have the opportunity to enjoy all these. Learning to fly is possibly one of the best things I did and I’m enjoying every second of that.

Here is the flight GPS track:

Flight time: 1.5 hrs
Landings: 4
Take off time: 6:30 PM

Leave a Reply

Categories

