Posted by: Patrick | January 3, 2016

First flight of 2016

Today, Jan 3rd 2016, I flew the first flight of 2016 with my younger son. We took of from KEMT and flew through busy airspace of SoCal to KSNA. Even though its only 20 min flights, I talked to four centers and 3 towers of my way to John Wayne. On the way back I talked to four centers and vectors few times, it’s busy down here, at the same time it’s fun.

I’m very lucky and fotunate to be able to  fly. I never consider anything as granted, work hard and achieve my goals. Life is short, enjoy every second of that the best possible way.

Takeoff time: 11:30
Landings: 2
Flight time: 1hr 10 min


Responses

  1. […] Patrick Alexander sent in this photo of the first flight of 2016 with his son. He notes: “@3500 enroute from El Monte to John Wayne Airport in SoCal airspace.” Read more here. […]

  2. […] Patrick Alexander sent in this photo of the first flight of 2016 with his son. He notes: “@3500 enroute from El Monte to John Wayne Airport in SoCal airspace.” Read more here. […]


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Categories